Call Us Today! (434) 547-8933

Proudly serving Farmville, VA and the surrounding area since 1997

Our Reviews

Overall Verified Testimonial Score

4.80

Composite Score

Quality

Customer Service

Value

Review Date: 08/17/2019 | Author: Carlton B.

Comments: They were fast, professional, knowledgeable, courteous. They actually did more than was asked of them.

Review Date: 08/17/2019 | Author: Carlton B.

Comments: They were fast, professional, knowledgeable, courteous. They actually did more than was asked of them.

Review Date: 05/13/2019 | Author: Robert & brenda B.

Comments: Excellent and safe workers. If you need to have your trees climbed instead of a bucket truck, this is the team you want to hire.

Review Date: 10/31/2018 | Author: Christina S.

Comments: Amazing job! Very pleased!

Review Date: 10/24/2018 | Author: Christina S.

Comments: I don?t normally give 5 stars but Travis and Bubba and their team was amazing! My husband and I booked them for three trees that were way too close to the house we bought. Our neighbors had our trees hanging over their house which made us feel like bad neighbors upon moving in. We had the two trees hanging over our/their house removed and they were big oaks...really close to both our houses! T&B are pros! The third tree was an oak dropping a ton of acorns on our back porch and patio so it had to go, too. Not a tight fit like the other two but it was huge! Again they took it down perfectly and then ground all three stumps. Bottom line: Book them, pay what they ask, and wait for them if they are booked out. You won?t regret it!!

Review Date: 10/20/2018 | Author: Kathryn W.

Comments: Excellent! Prompt, knowledgeable and very thorough work including complete clean up. I already recommended them to others and will call T&B again.

Review Date: 05/02/2018 | Author: Kathy P.

Comments: Travis and his crew were all very polite and professional. I (and my neighbors) were very impressed with the tree work. All debris was cleaned up afterwards. I have recommended them to a couple of my friends. I have plans to call them for additional work.

Review Date: 05/02/2018 | Author: Joan M.

Comments: Cleaned up after tree removal. Worked steadily til the job was finished. Very polite.

Review Date: 09/05/2017 | Author: Kevin B.

Comments: Great job from entire team. I will use again in future.

Review Date: 08/09/2017 | Author: Bill H.

Comments: This was a complete crew: boom truck, chipper, and they cut lengths requested by next door neighbor.

Review Date: 08/07/2017 | Author: Phyllis J.

Comments: The owner and crew are very professional and precise as well as polite.l will hire them again. Thanks to all of them!

Review Date: 06/27/2017 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Very professional and timely they did exactly what we discussed with owner Travis.... We liked Travis from day one truly a man of his word he even helped us save money by informing us that one of tree's we wanted him to remove was actually on a power line I called power company and they removed which saved us a great deal of money. They removed a very large tree and trim back the limbs on about 6 to 8 other large trees in front yard. Awesome job it looks so pretty.....we will be calling him again for other work.

Review Date: 03/17/2017 | Author: Jeff J.

Comments: From start to finish, total pro. Showed up on time, took out a nasty gumball tree in one day and left my yard with less debris than before he started. The price was completely reasonable. Considering the amount of work involved his prices are cheap.

Review Date: 03/12/2017 | Author: Douglas S.

Comments: I had a large tree that was close to two houses. It was removed in a safe and efficient manner and for a reasonable price.

Review Date: 07/12/2016 | Author: Elizabeth M.

Comments: I will call them again when I need tree work.

Review Date: 06/28/2016 | Author: Renae F.

Comments: Travis and his team arrived quickly after our call got to work. They removed a 50+ ft. tree from our home and yard in several hours. They also removed excess wood chips to the point that you would almost never know a huge tree had been chipped. Very professional and all-around nice fellas! Couldn't have been happier with the work and the commitment to get the job done and done well! Thank you!

Review Date: 06/24/2016 | Author: Robert B.

Comments: Gave me a quote and came out when then said and completed the limb removal and clean the area. The crew were very polite and courteous. Would definitely use them again.

Review Date: 05/09/2016 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Very fast and efficient

Review Date: 04/13/2016 | Author: Gary G.

Comments: Project was tree removal as well as trimming. T & B removed 5 trees, trimmed low branches on another one, cleaned up the mess via raking a large area, and left the yard area (even the area outside the removal location).in significantly better shape than prior to the job! All this at a fair price with much professionalism. I would recommend them to anyone and I'll certainly call them for future work!

Review Date: 03/24/2016 | Author: Mike W.

Comments: Called yesterday, Travis arrived for estimate yesterday and completed the work today. Great customer service.

Review Date: 03/21/2016 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Very Professional!!!

Review Date: 03/10/2016 | Author: Patricia S.

Comments: They left the site cleaner and took away all the debri.

Review Date: 02/04/2016 | Author: Kelvin G.

Comments: Mr. Travis Harris and his crew were true professionals. Mr. Harris was respectful of my time and arrived on time (as promised) to evaluate the work project. His crew's work was excellent in completing the required work.

Review Date: 10/10/2015 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Great after arrival.

Review Date: 10/07/2015 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Excellent after arrival.

Review Date: 09/09/2015 | Author: Emily T.

Comments: Travis and his crew were amazing. They trimmed a number of large branches over my house and also took down a sad, twisted tree in my back yard, along with a tangled mess of old growth vines. The work took a few hours to complete and they were very thorough in all aspects of their work. They had to move some things around in my yard, all of which they put back. The crew also took great care in cleaning the job site of branches, saw dust and debris. I was concerned about their truck getting to my back yard without crossing onto my neighbor's property but they were very mindful of the property line and my neighbor's grass. To top it off, they had the best bid of the companies who provided me with estimates for the same work. I would hire them again in a second!

Review Date: 05/12/2015 | Author: Mayank P.

Comments: They did very nice job at our place for removing the trees. Mr. Travis Harris came with his two assistants and completed the work on time.

Review Date: 04/17/2015 | Author: Rhonda A.

Comments: These guys did an Awesome job I had 4 huge trees near my house and they removed them and I will definetly be calling them for more. TRAVIS and his whole crew were very professional and prompt. I got 4 estimates and they were by far a better price..The work they did and clean up didnt suffer because they were a lower pruce either..Great Job all around..as a matter of fact I will be referring them to anyone in need of landscaping.

Review Date: 03/31/2015 | Author: Dale P.

Comments: If you want the job done right, call T & B Landscaping. Dale C Price, Midlothian VA

Review Date: 11/19/2014 | Author: Linda O.

Comments: The skill in felling a large hazard tree that Travis displayed was most impressive! There were several outbuildings and trees to be avoided and that huge oak didn't touch a single one of them! After the tree was on the ground, Travis limbed it in such a manner that it would not roll and become dangerous when we went to cut it up and remove it. I would highly recommend Travis and T & B Landscaping. Great Service and Prompt Estimate!

Review Date: 05/09/2014 | Author: Hynson M.

Comments: Travis and his crew came to our house and gave us a fair price for the removal of 4 huge trees. While they were there I had them remove another dead tree in the backyard and a large brush pile from cuttings I had done earlier. The went one step further and helped me remove an old fence too. The stumps were all ground down perfectly and the site was left clean and clear of any debris. i will be calling on Travis and his company for any of my tree removal needs. Very friendly and customer-service oriented company.

Review Date: 05/03/2014 | Author: Louise D.

Comments: Very prompt estimate; quick & easy scheduling; great customer service; quality work done safely; and very affordable pricing. Being female, I've hired many contractors over the years and only a few really exceed my expectations, this company was one of them. They will be my number one contact for any project they could handle in the future. Highly recommend!

Review Date: 04/18/2014 | Author: Adam B.

Comments: Very pleased with Travis and his crew. Will gladly contact them for future projects.

Review Date: 04/05/2014 | Author: Dennis D.

Comments: very pleased

Review Date: 11/02/2013 | Author: Brad R.

Comments: They gave a great quote, and did the work fast and safely. We had some issues setting the appointment, but other than that it was great. Would certainly use then again.

Review Date: 09/27/2013 | Author: Alvin H.

Comments: Quick response; reasonable charge. Excellent cleanup afterward.

Review Date: 08/26/2013 | Author: Mike K.

Comments: Travis & team were professional, timely and very considerate to us and our property. He was the only one who had great solutions to not destroying my backyard, protecting the sprinkler system, protecting the driveway from large falling trees and they cleaned 287 feet of shoreline of every single stump, wild grass, and shrub. Super job!!!

Review Date: 08/13/2013 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Travis and his team were very professional and knowledgeable about my tree trimming. They left my yard cleaner than it was before he came. I highly recommend T&B Landscaping.

Review Date: 08/01/2013 | Author: Silas S.

Comments: TRAVIS AND TEAM KNOW VERY WELL WHAT THEY ARE DOING. TRAVIS IS BRISK, FAST AND THOROUGH.

Review Date: 07/21/2013 | Author: Vern0n S.

Comments: on time and reasonable

Review Date: 07/18/2013 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: The value was the best thing about the service. Best price for the most work out of all quotes. Weather was a factor in the service but narrowing down a time frame for work was a challenge. Once the work was started excellent time for the work to be completed. Again great value.

Review Date: 06/11/2013 | Author: Al B.

Comments: Good job at a great price.